Sprout New Roots

Pizza Pizza!

13 Comments

I’ll admit – one of my favorite foods has always been pizza. I mean, what’s better than hot cheesy pizza? Ultimate comfort food.

When I decided to stop eating dairy, I though pizza was going to be the hardest to resist. Surprisingly, it wasn’t! And I guess it helped that I discovered Daiya – a vegan cheese substitute. Heres an easy pizza recipe we make when we have those pizza cravings.
  • pizza dough (Whole Foods all natural preservative free frozen dough)
  • pizza sauce
  • sundried tomato paste (I forget the brand, I’ll update this later when I can check!)
  • Daiya mozzeralla shreds (optional)
  • veggies! I usually use kalamata olives, black olives, artichoke hearts, mushrooms, tomatoes, sundried tomatoes, and green bell peppers.
Roll out pizza dough, toss on veggies and daiya, throw in the oven and bake until delicious (about 10 minutes or so)!
– Jenn
Author: jenncab

22 year old animal lovin', vegan eatin', new orleanian currently living in memphis with my boyfriend and dog

13 thoughts on “Pizza Pizza!

  1. Looks good! For many years now we’ve ordered pizza without cheese. It’s something like focaccia bread, and you can really taste how fresh the pizza makers ingredients are. The cheese substitutes are OK, but their flavor dominates the other ingredients so much that I’ve grown to prefer pizza without the cheezy stuff. My wife agrees with you though: pour on the Daiya!

  2. Pingback: Pizza Pizza! | The Vegan Glutton

  3. This looks absolutely delicious!

Leave a Reply

